Board Of Commissioners

The Board

The Moline Housing Authority Board of Commissioners is made up of five members. The members are appointed by the Mayor and serve five year terms. There is one Resident Commissioner included on the Board. At the Board’s annual meeting, held in October, the Commissioners elect a Chair and Vice-Chair. The Commissioners are the governing officers of the Authority. Their responsibilities include setting policies governing the operations of the Authority; charting the direction of current and future programs and development; and approving contracts entered into by the Authority. The Board of Commissioners hires the Executive Director who serves as Board Secretary and is responsible for managing the Authority’s day-to-day operations.