## MINUTES OF A SPECIAL MEETING THE BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS OF THE MOLINE HOUSING DEVELOPMENT CORPORATION

October 18, 2021

A special meeting of the Board of Commissioners of the Moline Housing Development Corporation was held at 6:30 PM in the Spring Valley Community Building located at 1150 41st Street, Moline, IL 61265.

Board members present were Chairperson Leslie Stange-Crotty, Vice-Chairperson Diane Fox, Pat O'Brien Raegan Jones, and Melvin Grimes. Staff members present were Executive Director John Afoun and Recording Secretary Maria Nino. Board Counsel and Joni Feliksiak Jones were in attendance.

- 1. Call to Order: Chairperson Stange-Crotty called the meeting to order at 6:30 p.m.
- 2. Approval of the Minutes of the Special Meeting of August 16, 2021: Minutes of the Special Meeting of August 16, 2021 were reviewed. Motion was made, and seconded, to approve the minutes of the Special Meeting of August 16, 2021, as presented. All voting members present voting "aye", none against; the Chairperson declared the motion carried.
- 3. President/CEO's Report: Mr. Afoun stat that the Spring Valley Village project has been postponed until January 2022. When we made the application, it was estimated to cost 4.5 million dollars. Construction costs have increased and cost is now estimated to be at 4.7 million dollars. We were scheduled to have started the project this summer. The project review meeting was held in September. Mr. Afoun suggested after consulting with our consultant to ask for more money. IDHA representatives were open to this idea. They would either get additional loan or additional grant. Mr. Afoun approached Blackhawk Bank & Trust and is getting a commitment letter revised to approve whatever money is is needed to complete the project if needed.
- 4. Any other business that may come before the Board including comments from the general public:

No other business to come before the Board.

## 4. Adjournment:

There being no further business, a motion was made, and seconded, to adjourn the meeting. All voting members present voting "aye", none against; the Chairperson declared the meeting adjourned at 6:56 P.M.

Leslie Stange-Crotty, Chairperson